The QMEA Board is made up of a number of experienced company and government representatives who are vital in the continuation of QMEA and its agenda moving forward.

Glencore MIM MINE
  • Ian Macfarlane (Chair)
    Chief Executive, Queensland Resources Council (QRC)


  • Professor Vicki Chen
    Executive Dean, Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology, University of Queensland


  • Katrina Shaw
    Capability Manager and CEO, Hastings Deering RTO


  • Helen Huntly
    Vice President, Academic, CQUniversity


  • David Lucas
    A/Deputy Director-General, Engagement, Department Employment, Small Business & Training
  • Robert Gibb
    Manager, Communities & Sustainable Development, ConocoPhillips


  • Matt O’Neill
    Chief Mining Officer Copper Assets North Queensland, Glencore Mount Isa Mine (MIM)


  • Robyn Rosengrave
    Executive Director – Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Department Education and Training


  • Jasmine Cadd
    Manager – Corporate Affairs Community, BHP


  • Yvonne Ries
    Director – Education, Queensland Catholic Education Commission


  • Sheridan Fisher
    Assistant Director (Teaching and Learning), Independent Schools Queensland